CELTICLADY'S REVIEWS   

30 April, 2016

Enter for a chance to win a Crabtree & Evelyn Rosewater Essentials Gift Set! ($58 Value)

Crabtree & Evelyn Giveaway  


Celticlady's Reviews is pleased to be part of the Crabtree & Evelyn Rosewater Essentials Gift Set Giveaway!

*This post may contain affiliate links.

This gift set contains the following:
Rosewater Bath & Shower Gel, 8.5 oz.;
Rosewater Body Lotion, 8.5 oz.;
Rosewater Ultra-Moisturising Hand Therapy, 1.8 oz.
Can't wait to see if you won, you can our own gift set here.

Sponsor: IMHO Views, Reviews and Giveaways

&

Hints and Tips Blog

Thank you to all of the participating bloggers for helping bring you this great giveaway!
Giveaway dates: April 30, 2016 6 am CST - May 16, 2016 11:59 pm CST Open to residents of the Continental US 18+ only. One set of entries per person. Prize: One winner will receive a Crabtree & Evelyn Rosewater Essentials Gift Set $58 value. Note: There is only one of these items. If it should become lost or damaged in shipping it will not be replaced. Every caution will be taken to package it securely so that it reaches you safely. Please enter the giveaway through the Giveaway Tool listed below. Giveaway Tool will randomly select a winner. Winning entry will be verified. All entries are optional, and the chance of winning depends on the number of entries. No purchase necessary, void where prohibited. By entering this giveaway you are agreeing to have your name listed as the winner on the giveaway widget and winner's list of participating blogs. The winners name will be posted on the widget and also here. In the case of any malfunction of the Giveaway Tool the giveaway will be cancelled and no prize awarded. Winner is responsible for any applicable taxes.
Disclaimer: IMHO Views, Reviews and Giveaways is responsible for prize fulfillment. None of the social media platforms are affiliated with this giveaway. If you would like to sponsor a giveaway like this, email imho@imhoviewsreviewsandgiveaways.com or complete the form here and I will respond within 48 hours. Love giveaways? Find more here.

A Schizophrenic Will by William Jiang Spotlight! @WilliamJiang2



Many biographies of people with mental illness seem to dwell primarily on the feeling of hopelessness, and they keep expectations for the sufferer's future low. With this autobiography, Mr. Jiang attempts to turn the tables on this litany of sorrow. He shows himself as a result of the miracles that modern medicine can produce. He went from being a basket case to a respected, technologically-savvy medical librarian working at a world-renowned research institution. 

Goodreads
Amazon



Will is the author of twenty-two popular Kindle books in English, Spanish, and French which have gone to #1 in the USA and have sold in Canada, the United Kingdom, Spain, Mexico, Argentina, France, Germany, India, Australia, Italy, and Japan. He is a former Columbia University/NYSPI Medical Library Chief, designer, and he is a speaker of English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.

Mr. Jiang's critically-acclaimed autobiography is "A Schizophrenic Will: A Story of Madness, A Story of Hope". Mr Jiang and his intense 20+ year struggle with schizophrenia is iconoclastic because he challenges us to think differently about stereotypes of mental illness. His peers would be world movers like Philip K. Dick, John Nash, and Elyn Saks. Most movies and media news paint one-dimensional, thinly drawn caricatures of mentally ill people, instilling fear. Refreshingly, words that could describe Mr. Jiang's life and work include: brilliant, passionate, artistic, profound, knowledgeable, inspirational, and even "wise teacher".

William Jiang BA MLS Mental Health Author and Advocate
@WilliamJiang2

Kale's Paroxysm By Nina Schluntz Book Blitz Includes #Giveaway!




Kale's Paroxysm
By Nina Schluntz
Genre: M/M Romance


Kale has spent years in a volatile relationship with his ex, Martin. Convinced he will come back, even after a conflict that results in Kale being incarcerated and suspended from his law firm, Kale begins a no-strings-attached relationship with the man he meets in jail.


Eli has always kept his romances with men temporary. He hasn’t always been honest about being gay and he prefers to keep the secrets of his past hidden. Kale’s obsessive nature makes it difficult though, and soon their relationship is edging toward something more. Kale’s possessiveness appears to have no limits, nor do his fits of rage, and Eli worries, as Kale’s affection shifts from Martin to Eli, that he may become Kale’s next victim rather than his lover.



About the Author


Nina Schluntz is a native to rural Nebraska. In her youth, she often wrote short stories to entertain her friends. Those ideas evolved into the novels she creates today.


Her husband continues to ensure her stories maintain a touch of realism as she delves into the science fiction and fantasy realm. And their kitty, a rescued Abyssinian, is always willing to stay up late to provide inspiration.


“Kale’s Paroxysm” is Nina’s first contemporary novel, but will not be her last. Visit her blog, mizner13.wordpress.com, for information regarding previous and upcoming publications. She also posts book and movie reviews for a wide variety of genres.


On Twitter: @mizner13


The author is hosting a giveaway for ONE lucky reader to WIN a $10 Amazon GC!


29 April, 2016

$50 PayPal Cash Giveaway! Ends 5/16!

Celticlady's Reviews is pleased to be part of the $50 PayPal Cash Giveaway! Ends 5/16

paypalgiveawaybutton

I am so excited to team up with Money Nomad and all of the other fabulous blogs helping to promote this savvy giveaway! Enter today for your chance to win $50 PayPal Cash! Ends 5/16

Hosted By: Money Nomad

Co-Hosted By: Deliciously Savvy

And Now The Giveaway!!!

1 Lucky Winner Will Receive $50 Cash Via Paypal!

Ends 5/16
Any Questions Email Me At mcushing7 (at) hotmail (dot) com.
This giveaway is in no way endorsed, affiliated or associated with Facebook,
Twitter or any other Social Media Networking Site. This giveaway is valid only
in the United States. Entrants must be 18+ years of age to enter.
This giveaway will end at 11:59PM (EST) on 05/16/2016.

Good Luck! Enter Below

Also we all “love it if you like us” on Facebook!

By Supporting Our Blogs Via Social Media You Are Helping Us To Provide Fabulous Prizes For Amazing Future Giveaways! Good Luck & Thank You!

The Hunger Games Mockingjay Part 2 on Blu-Ray! #Giveaway

Disclosure: This giveaway to win The Hunger Games Mockingjay Part 2 on Blu-Ray may contain affiliate links. 
Mockingjay Part 2 giveaway button


Here's an exciting giveaway for your next movie night: ReelMama.com and friends are bringing you the opportunity to win The Hunger Games Mockingjay Part 2 on Blu-Ray!

Starring Jennifer Lawrence as the resourceful and empowered Katniss Everdeen, the movie marks the culmination of The Hunger Games movie franchise. The Hunger Games Mockingjay Part 2 doesn't disappoint: you can read more about it in Reel Mama's review here. Enter for your chance to win below, and best of luck, dear readers!

Katniss Everdeen (Jennifer Lawrence) and Cressida (Natalie Dormer) in Mockingjay Part 2

Delivering edge-of-your-seat suspense as Katniss seeks revenge on the ruthless President Snow, you'll want to plan a whole movie night for your family and friends that will include viewing the cool bonus features of the The Hunger Games Mockingjay Part 2 Blu-ray and the making-of documentaries.

  a Rafflecopter giveaway

Jennifer Lawrence stars as Katniess Everdeen in Mockingjay Part 2

Jennifer Lawrence stars as Katniss Everdeen in Mockingjay Part 2.
Photo: Lionsgate

Giveaway Rules: This giveaway is in no way associated with Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, or any other social media platform. You must be 18 years old or older to win and be a U.S. or Canadian resident. This giveaway will run from until Monday, May 16, 2016, at 11:59 p.m. One winner will be chosen at random via the Rafflecopter.

Disclosure: ReelMama.com is sponsoring the prize and is solely responsible for prize shipment. No other blogger received compensation for participating in this giveaway.

The Spider's Web by Sophia Beaumont Book Blitz!

Spiders Web Banner v1Author: Sophia Beaumont
Title: The Spider’s Web
Publisher: Torquere Press
Cover Artist: Kris Norris
Release Date: May 4, 2016
Heat Level: 1
Pairing: m/f
Length: 59,000 words
Genres/Tags: Contemporary, Fantasy, Paranormal, Urban Fantasy

Add to Goodreads

thespidersweb1400

Synopsis

After being released from a Toronto psych ward, Evie decides that her life needs a drastic change. Moving 500 miles east to stay with her aunt in Montreal, however, is not turning out as expected. Though she loves the city, she can’t outrun the problems that drove her to the edge in the first place. Recovery might be a little easier if not for Micha. Handsome, kind, always willing to help Evie or cheer her on--and completely invisible to everyone else. He seems to think he’s some kind of guardian angel, and she might need one now that things have gone from bad to just plain weird. It started with the spiders--ghostly spiders that showed up out of nowhere, swarming over Evie while she was home alone. Then the owls started following her. Her search of answers dredges up past lives, secret societies, and one very angry goddess. She’s going to need help from some very powerful friends if she wants to make it to her next birthday, but when one of those friends is the goddess of the underworld, she might need more help than a guardian angel can provide.

Excerpt

The shawl was nearby. Practically laying on the ground, I reached out a hand for it. The girls were too busy kneeling in rapture. The gathering had taken on a feeling of a tent revival, except instead of healing the sick they were planning on turning me into bar-b-que. Kelly's eyes had taken on the same ethereal glow as those of the owls; she was beyond the cares of the mortal world. Whatever she was doing, it seemed to be having an effect. I threw the shawl. It hit Kelly full in the face. She stumbled, her words becoming incoherent as she tried to pull it off, but it clung there like a wet towel and wouldn't let go, tangling into her short hair and catching on the sequined collar of her dress. In the split second distraction, I rolled away from the initiates and barreled through the women behind us, knocking them down by crashing my shoulder into their knees and hips. They were packed so closely that where one went down, another two would follow. I came up sprinting, diving for the elevator with them hot on my heels. I slammed my hand against the button, but the door didn't open. There was no way that I'd be able to wait for it come up from the lobby, but there were no stairs that I could see from this side of the cafe. Miraculously, Kelly was still trapped in the shawl, the knitting forming a net that covered her from head to toe. I thought of my torn poncho, and the things that Kelly had said about my former incarnations powers. I don't know how I did it, but the next thing that I knew the green and white awning had collapsed, trapping half of them in a makeshift net. I was so close to the wall that I was barely spared injury. The elevator door dinged open behind me. I dove inside. As soon as the door shut, I ripped off my heels. When it reached the first floor, I bolted out the door barefoot, ignoring the stares of the people around me, pushing past shocked tourists and horrified locals. I ran straight into traffic as I shot down the street, narrowly missing being run over by a bus. I was certain that the owls were overhead, tracking my every move. I had to get off of the street. Places d'Armes Metro station. I was through the doors and taking the escalator two steps at a time down to the platforms. They knew where I lived. They'd found me there before, and their creepy spiders--their legion--had been in the house. The train pulled up as I careened onto the platform. I skidded to a halt, catching myself on one of the poles inside. I collapsed into one of the hard plastic orange seats. I had the car to myself. I covered my face, trying to catch my breath and figure out what my next move would be. "Micha." The air beside me cooled noticeably, drawing goosebumps on my skin. He knelt in front of me and took my hand. "What do I do?" I asked. I was tapped out. My mind had stopped working, drawing a blank. "I need a safe place. But where can I go?" The only other person that I knew, that I trusted in the city, was Adam. I didn't want to put him in danger, but I didn't know what else to do. I got off at my usual stop, but walked down to his building, just two streets over. One of the lights in the upstairs windows was still lit and from the backyard I could hear what sounded like another party. I knocked on the front door. No one answered. Peering around back, I saw that I was right. Probably twenty people were gathered in what appeared to be an impromptu end-of-the-year bash. Strings of lights were hanging from the trees. Beer bottles were all over, coolers open to the night air. I hid in shadow for several moments, watching, until I saw something move out of the corner of my eye. It was only a beetle, but for a second I thought it was a spider and nearly panicked. Adam appeared on the back deck, beer in hand, peering at me over the railing. I saw him and nearly broke down. "Evie! Are you alright? I thought-" "I tried to come here, first, but he didn't understand me," Micha said. "It's okay." I squeezed his hand. Adam came down the steps and lead me towards the back door. "Inside. Come on." He ushered me in without so much as a word to the party goers. "Come on. Up here." He pulled me into what I assumed was his bedroom. Closet sized, with posters from comic book movies on the walls and an old Mac desktop in the corner, and a tv propped up on milk crates housing DVDs and video game cases. He sat me down on his bed. As soon as the door was closed I started to cry. I bawled. I don't know for how long. Adam knelt beside me and put his arms around me. I was shaking. When I could breath enough to speak coherently again, I spilled out the story of the evening and how it had all gone terribly wrong. Adam stared at me, wide-eyed in complete disbelief. I don't think he would have taken me seriously at all if not for his power. "Don't worry," he said. "Just...don't worry for right now." He laid me down, stroking my hair. "Just relax. It'll be fine. They won't find you here," he said. I felt my muscles relax. My mind was still worried, but it was distant. My eyes drooped. He covered me with his blanket. "We'll talk in the morning. We'll get this figured out." That was the last thing that I remember.

Purchase

Torquere Press

Spiders Web Square v2

Meet the Author

Author and designer Sophia Beaumont has long dreamed of faraway places, both real and imagined. She writes from her home in Ohio and hopes to one day live somewhere with a palm tree in the front yard.

Twitter | Tumbler | Blog | Goodreads

Giveaway

Blog Button 2

Rafflecopter Prize: One winner will be selected to win an eBook copy of The Spider's Web
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Welcome To The Mother's Day Ristroller Giveaway! @las930 @RistRoller

Ristroller


Celticlady's Reviews is pleased to present to you, The Mother's Day Ristroller Giveaway!

Host:  Michigan Saving and More

Sponsor: Ristroller

1 Winner
4/29 – 5/20

~~~~~~~~

Ristroller

Ristroller
Also on Amazon.
$15.00 rv
See review HERE.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

This giveaway is in no way endorsed, affiliated, or associated with Facebook, Twitter or any other Social Media Networking Site. You are not eligible if you have won a prize from the sponsor in the last 12 month. This Giveaway is valid in the United States.  Entrants must be 18+ years of age to enter. This giveaway event will end at 11:59 PM (EST) 5/20/16. The winners will have 48 hours to email their information back to las93063 at gmail dot com or a new winner will be drawn, you may want to put this email address as safe as it could go to spam. The sponsors are each responsible for shipping of the above prizes. No blog associated with this contest are responsible for prize fulfillment. If you would like to be a sponsor in a giveaway like this please email Laura Smith at las930 (at)gmail (dot) com or contact the owner of the blog you are entering on!

The Mother's Day BO-PO Nail Polish Giveaway! @las930 and @WorxToys

BO-PO Nail Polish



Celticlady's Reviews is pleased to present to you, The Mother's Day BO-PO Nail Polish Giveaway!

Host: Michigan Saving and More

Sponsor: WORX TOYS

3 Winners of the below 3 pack
4/29 – 5/20

~~~~~~~~

WORX TOYS

Nail Polish
BO-PO Nail Polish
$29.97 rv of all
See review HERE.
They offer a large variety HERE on Amazon.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

This giveaway is in no way endorsed, affiliated, or associated with Facebook, Twitter or any other Social Media Networking Site. You are not eligible if you have won a prize from the sponsor in the last 12 month. This Giveaway is valid in the United States. Entrants must be 18+ years of age to enter. This giveaway event will end at 11:59 PM (EST) 5/20/16. The winners will have 48 hours to email their information back to las93063 at gmail dot com or a new winner will be drawn, you may want to put this email address as safe as it could go to spam. The sponsors are each responsible for shipping of the above prizes. No blog associated with this contest are responsible for prize fulfillment. If you would like to be a sponsor in a giveaway like this please email Laura Smith at las930 (at)gmail (dot) com or contact the owner of the blog you are entering on!

Love Netflix? Enter Giveaway To Have a Chance For a $100 GC for Netflx


It is Celticlady's Reviews pleasure to present to you the Netflix GC Giveaway!
GIVEAWAY DETAILS
Prize: $100 Netflix Gift Card
Giveaway organized by: Oh My Gosh Beck! (Please email becky@ohmygoshbeck.com with any questions.) 
Rules: Use the Rafflecopter form to enter daily. Giveaway ends 5/13 and is open worldwide. Winner will be notified via email.
Are you a blogger who wants to participate in giveaways like these to grow your blog? Click here to find out how you can join a totally awesome group of bloggers!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Welcome To The Mother's Day Newman’s Own Organics Snack Package Giveaway! @las930

 

Newman’s Own Organics Snack Package

Celticlady's Reviews is pleased to present to you, The Mother's Day Newman’s Own Organics Snack Package Giveaway!

Host:  Michigan Saving and More

Sponsor:  Newman’s Own Organics

1 Winner
4/29 – 5/23

~~~~~~~~

Newman’s Own Organics

newmans own Organics Snack
 

Organics Snack

$25.00 rv
See review HERE.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

This giveaway is in no way endorsed, affiliated, or associated with Facebook, Twitter or any other Social Media Networking Site. You are not eligible if you have won a prize from the sponsor in the last 12 month. This Giveaway is valid in the United States.  Entrants must be 18+ years of age to enter. This giveaway event will end at 11:59 PM (EST) 5/23/16. The winners will have 48 hours to email their information back to las93063 at gmail dot com or a new winner will be drawn, you may want to put this email address as safe as it could go to spam. The sponsors are each responsible for shipping of the above prizes. No blog associated with this contest are responsible for prize fulfillment. If you would like to be a sponsor in a giveaway like this please email Laura Smith at las930 (at)gmail (dot) com or contact the owner of the blog you are entering on!

Welcome To The Mother's Day Renegade NW 4 in 1 Wine Opener Giveaway! @las930 @jpl4rd

This post contains affiliate links if clicked on I may receive a small commission to support this blog.

Renegade NW 4 in 1 Wine Opener

Celticlady's Reviews is pleased to preset to you, The Mother's Day Renegade NW 4 in 1 Wine Opener Giveaway!

Host: Michigan Saving and More

Sponsor: White Salmon Wines

1 Winner
4/29 – 5/20

~~~~~~~~

White Salmon Wines

Wine Opener

Wine Opener

$24.99 rv
See review HERE.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

This giveaway is in no way endorsed, affiliated, or associated with Facebook, Twitter or any other Social Media Networking Site. You are not eligible if you have won a prize from the sponsor in the last 12 month. This Giveaway is valid in the United States. Entrants must be 18+ years of age to enter. This giveaway event will end at 11:59 PM (EST) 5/20/16. The winners will have 48 hours to email their information back to las93063 at gmail dot com or a new winner will be drawn, you may want to put this email address as safe as it could go to spam. The sponsors are each responsible for shipping of the above prizes. No blog associated with this contest are responsible for prize fulfillment. If you would like to be a sponsor in a giveaway like this please email Laura Smith at las930 (at)gmail (dot) com or contact the owner of the blog you are entering on!

Welcome To The Mother's Day AromaSense Shower Head Giveaway! @las930 @AromaSenseUSA

. AromaSense Shower Head Giveaway  


This post contains affiliate links if clicked on I may receive a small commission to support this blog

Celticlady's Reviews is pleased to present to you, The Mother's Day  AromaSense Shower Head Giveaway!

Host:  Michigan Saving and More

Sponsor:  AromaSense

1 Winner
4/29 – 5/23

~~~~~~~~

AromaSense

AromaSense Shower Head Giveaway
OR
AromaSense Shower Head Giveaway

Choice of Shower Head

Up to $89.99 rv
See review HERE.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

This giveaway is in no way endorsed, affiliated, or associated with Facebook, Twitter or any other Social Media Networking Site. You are not eligible if you have won a prize from the sponsor in the last 12 month. This Giveaway is valid in the United States.  Entrants must be 18+ years of age to enter. This giveaway event will end at 11:59 PM (EST) 5/23/16. The winners will have 48 hours to email their information back to las93063 at gmail dot com or a new winner will be drawn, you may want to put this email address as safe as it could go to spam. The sponsors are each responsible for shipping of the above prizes. No blog associated with this contest are responsible for prize fulfillment. If you would like to be a sponsor in a giveaway like this please email Laura Smith at las930 (at)gmail (dot) com or contact the owner of the blog you are entering on!

Playing the Game, Derek Backhard by Shawnte Borris Spotlight! #SizzlingPR #ShawnteBorris #PlayingTheGame @SizzlingPR and @Shawnte

Tour graphic Playing the Game

Playing the Game, Derek Backhard by Shawnte Borris

Release Date: March 30, 2016

 Genre: Romance, Sports Romance

Tour Dates: April 29, 2016

Playing the Game
Since being drafted by the NHL to play for his home team at age nineteen, Derek Backhard has had everything he's ever dreamed of - unrivaled MVP mentions, countless goals and assists, even being compared to the great one. Holding the power to control his future in the palm of his hands, nothing stood in his way.
Until the unthinkable happened, and everything about his life shifted. Past priorities fell away the moment he held baby Ryder in his arms mere moments after losing his close friend, and Ryder's father, Brad.
After weeks of watching Liz fall apart over the loss of her husband as she struggled to adjust to life as a single parent, Derek vows to give her and Ryder everything they deserve, creating a life he never knew he always wanted.
Rocked to her core by her changing feelings for him, Liz doesn’t know what to do with Derek or his offer. Uncertainty swirls within her as she leans on her lifelong friend during the hard times, but how much of his attention is real, and how much is pity?
Is she strong enough to let him in and let him take care of her, or will she force him away and back into the life she thinks he really wants?

iBooks - Amazon US - Amazon UK

Teaser New 4

Interview:

Special Edition
Can you tell us a little about Playing the Game?
PTG wasn’t supposed to happen at first. *spoiler* I had no plan to write a series until Brad died in book one and as I grieved him, yes I grieved him too as it was also a shock to me that he died. Brad kept talking and talking that he wanted his scene to be written, he wanted his own book but I had to figure out a way to make that happen. Yes the book is about Derek but that is why Brad shadows the book so much.
Playing the Game is actually the second book in The Game series, do readers need to read the first book in order to completely understand and enjoy Playing the Game?
Absolutely you need to read book one. You need to get to know each character first and why they say and do the stuff that they do. Yes in book two they’ve grown, but I still feel it’s very important that you understand the development and bond they all have together.
What can you tell us about the first book, The Game?
The Game was written all in fun. Kirsten is my other half really, I’m very straight-shooting and I don’t give anything away when I make a business deal. I am often told I am a very hard person to read which sometimes comes off that I am a b*tch, just like Kirsten. If I changed professions and went into business, Kirsten is exactly how I want to be. I also have a strong bond with my high school friend twenty years later so it was important to me that Kirsten had that too.
What was the inspiration for Playing the Game?
Easy, I wrote a book about my ultra-ego. LOL
What about hockey and the NFL draws you in?
I’m not sure what draws me to hockey, besides that I’m Canadian and it’s a passion we share. When I watch the games at home, I’m loud. I talked to the players, give the coach my coaching opinions and I yell when stupid moves are made. Yet, when I go to a live game I sit and front of my seat never taking my eyes off the ice and I’m as quiet as a mouse. I really am the most boring person to take to a game. As for the NFL, I don’t watch and when I do, I’m lost because it different rules then the CFL.
Do you have a favorite hockey player or team?
My favorite team is the Oilers, there are my home team (you don’t cheer for another team other than your home team, that is just wrong) and don’t make fun of my team either because what you are going to poke fun at me with, I make the same statements. LOL! I don’t have a favorite player because it’s a team effort, not one play is better than another.
While writing Playing the Game plot and outline? If so did you follow it, or did it go off track and turn out differently than excepted?
I write an outline plot for every book and character, however when I start writing and developing each character they start to take over. I have yet to actually write a book that looks anything like my plot and outline. My books always turn out different when what’s in my head when I start to write.
How much control do your characters have over the outcome of the book? Did they throw any curve balls balls at you in Playing the Game?
Yes, the characters have a lot of control over my work, apparently. I find they all become bossy. Definitely curve balls are thrown in, such as Brad- he was not to die and Derek was to finish out his playing career due to an injury, not by choice.
Describe Derek in five words.
Dominate, Fierce, Loving, Caretaker and HOT
Describe Liz in five words.
Soft, Outgoing, Quiet, Nurturing and Passionate
What was going through Derek’s mind when he first held Liz’s son, Ryder?
I think tons of emotions were running through his head at one time. It’s hard to pin point which one to really focus on, a lot was happening at his point in time of the book.
Do you have a favorite scene/moment in Playing the Game?
Chapter twelve is one of my favorites because it’s real life. My favorite line is “Press Cougar Claudia.” LOL it still makes me laugh.
Do you identify with any of the characters in Playing the Game?
I have Kirsten work ethic but I also am entune to Liz’s nurturing.
Do you plan to write more about any of the characters in Playing the Game? Maybe one of Derek’s team members?
Adam and Caroline’s story is next followed by Logan and Steve’s. So far I have no plan to write another hockey book but if I was, I think Jonesy would get a book.
Do you aim for a certain number of pages or words each day?
No, I’m an erratic writer. With so much going on, on the farm at different times of the year it’s hard to sit and write some days. One day I will write eight pages, the next three days nothing then fifteen pages. My goal is to get two books out a year… maybe three.
When did you know you wanted to be an author?
I didn’t know I wanted to become an author, it wasn’t my intent at all. I have my schooling to teach special needs children and when I stopped teaching to have my family, writing found me when my youngest started kindergarten full time.
You have a number of books released, do you have a favorite?
Currently I have six books published with hopefully two more on the way this year and two more covers complete after that… with another one being developed in August.
When you’re not writing, what can you be found doing?
Reading, traveling, farming, 4H and of course chilling with my family and friends.
What are you writing now? Anything you can tell us about it?
When I come back from A Weekend With The Authors, in Nashville in May I am going to be starting an MC (motorcycle series) Waking Up In Leather. It’s not going to be your traditional MC book, it will focus more on romance but of course there will be crude things involved.
What is something that you find particularly challenging about writing or being an author in general?
The most challenging for me is to stick to deadlines, I absolutely SUCK at them. The other is reaching out to my readers, I wish there was additional ways to meet more of them, find out their story. I love book signings for this reason I don’t necessarily sell myself, I’d much rather meet the readers.
What advice would you give to writers just starting out?
Write for you and no one else! You will not please everyone and nor should you. Write because it’s a passion for you, not for another way to make an income- because it’s that’s the case you will be eating mac and cheese forever.
Do you have any writing rituals? Anything you must have while writing? Coffee? Candy? etc.
Candy, I eat so much candy it’s sickening really and when I edit I binge eat everything.
Who influenced your writing/life the most?
No one influences my writing because I write for me and what I want to read. But I will say this journey all started when I was thirty and I read my first ever book beginning to cover, then the entire series in three days. Thanks to Twilight.
Is there anything you’d like to say to your readers?
I truly can’t thank my readers and bloggers enough. This past year was a nightmare and each and every reader and blogger stuck by me till the bitter end and for that they will always have my gratitude.
What are the names of your published books and where can we purchase them?
With Love
The Game
Playing The Game
Falling For Bentley
Catching Haley
Haley & Bentley
All my books are available where most e-books are sold
What is next for you?
Waking Up In Leather (MC Series) 2016
He’s My Home (spin off to Falling For Bentley Series) Travis & Whitney 2016
Strings (YA) 2017
Fear (MMA) 2017
Breakaway (YA) 2018
Fighting The Game (??) Adam & Caroline
Negotiating The Game (??) Steve & Logan

Teaser New 2

What reviewers are saying...

“I have been anticipating this book forever and I can happily say I was not disappointed.” Sweet Love

“I loved the part with Press Cougar Claudia.” Rebecca A

“Pages were so well written and you feel the emotion of the characters point of view.” CeeJays Reading Review

“Such a refreshing story.” T. Cantu

“The perfect sequel to The Game. Just like in all of Shawnte's books, Playing The Game gives the reader exactly what they are looking and hoping for.” Ariel
“5 hockey puck stars!!!” Melissa M

“If you enjoy funny banter, crazy best friends, and sweet and supportive friends then this is a series for you.” Keri Q

“WOW!! Awesome book!! I thought I loved Derek from The Game until I read this book! My love & admiration for this character is 100 times more!!” Jenny S
“This book tugged at everything in my heart, oh man, all the feels. Shawnte wrote the hell out of this book.” Silvia S

“Story worth reading, it tender, it grabs you by your heart and you shed tears and then laugh.” Jara B

Teaser New 3

All about the Author:

Shawnte is an international bestselling romance author with her Falling for Bentley series. She hales from central Alberta, Canada. Where she is a mother of two and co-owns a cow/calf operation with her husband of twelve years. As much as she fusses about farming, she enjoys the rural living lifestyle it offers.
When Shawnté is not sitting at her kitchen table hammering away on her laptop while watching the moose chase her cows across the yard, yes this really happens. Then she is busy attend school activities, community events and chauffeuring children here and there. She is big on playing softball and watching hockey.
When the time comes to relax, you will find her snuggled underneath her down comforter reading on her Ipad. Wait…who are we kidding, if the dishes, vacuuming, laundry or the bathrooms needs a hose down, you’ll always hear her say, “Just after this chapter.” She doesn’t have a favorite author or best story because everyday she falls in love with someone new.
You will find Shawnte on Facebook, Twitter and TSU. Please go like her page and leave a review/star rating on the books she’s wrote that you fell in love with.

Facebook - Website - Twitter 

Wrap Playing the Game


One More Chapter by K.S.Thomas Promo Tour! #Giveaway

28 April, 2016

JOY Blu-ray Giveaway (Stars Jennifer Lawrence)!

 Celticlady's Reviews is pleased to be part of this movie giveaway!
JOY on Blu-Ray starring Jennifer LawrenceWho is ready for an inspiring movie for your girls night in? Ladies, treat yourself to an empowering story with an uplifting message that is sure to make you smile and maybe shed a tear. Jennifer Lawrence's latest movie JOY is coming to Blu-Ray and Digital HD, and ReelMama.com, Fox Entertainment Insiders and some fabulous blogger friends are delighted to bring you a chance to win a copy! So gather your gal pals, grab your favorite classy mixed drink, and make a toast to the creativity and innovation of strong women. Use the Rafflecopter below to enter, and best of luck, dear reader! Here is the official synopsis:
JOY is the dynamic story of a family across four generations, and the woman who would go from dysfunction to inventor because of it. Betrayal, treachery, the loss of innocence and the scars of love, pave the road in this intense emotional and human comedy about a true matriarch. Watch allies become adversaries and adversaries become allies as Joy tackles the unforgiving world of commerce to create a business dynasty. A household name and inspiration for women everywhere, prepare to be inspired when Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment's JOY, arrives on Digital HD April 8th and Blu-ray, 4K Ultra HD, and DVD on May 3rd!
Estee Lauder quote: Inspiration for women from JOY starring Jennifer Lawrence

Remember that our lovely bloggers LOVE IT when you “like” us!

a Rafflecopter giveaway Giveaway Rules: This giveaway is in no way associated with Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, or any other social media platform. You must be 18 years old or older to win and be a U.S. or Canadian resident. This giveaway will run from until Monday, May 16, 2016, at 11:59 p.m. One winner will be chosen at random via the Rafflecopter. Disclosure: Fox Home Entertainment Insiders is sponsoring the prize and is solely responsible for prize shipment. No other blogger received compensation for participating in this giveaway.

The Indie View

Celticlady's News

Walmart

rollback04_gen_120X90.gif

Linkvehicle

Join the Coffee Club!

Coffee.club

Glasses Spot

GlassesSpot.com

Reverse your Diabetes

Reverse your Diabetes in as little as 2 weeks!

VigLink

First Words

First Words

Page Rank Checker

Pagerankchecker.com — Check your Pagerank

Influenster!

Please Share!

I belong to Book Vetter

Pin It!

Printfriendly

Google+ Badge

Skimlinks 1

I Review For!

Pump Up Your Book

Book Reviewers Yellow Pages

Book Depository

I am a Word Slinger Reviewer!

Book Reviewer Sign Up

Atria Newsroom

Book Blogger List

Smiley360

Join Smiley360

BookPal

70% off Bargain Books!

Brand Backer

Mom's Affiliate

Literrater

Whatsblog

Skimlinks 1


Social Media Management by Symphony

View My Stats!

View My Stats

Pageviews past week

SNIPPET_HTML_V2.TXT

Feedburner

Booklovers Heaven

BlogsMonitor.Com

Books blog

Picket Fence

Google Page Rank